Appelez-nous à tout moment +41 43 499 60 50
Menu The Kusnacht Practice Logo

Back

Thérapie familiale

Man sat with arm around woman on a sofa

La thérapie des systèmes familiaux reconnaît et souligne l'importance des relations familiales saines comme élément essentiel de la santé psychologique de toutes les personnes impliquées.

En effet, les clients qui cherchent un traitement pour eux seuls, sans aucune participation de leur famille, ont tendance à revenir aux anciens rôles et modes d'interaction dysfonctionnels quand ils rentrent chez eux parce que les membres de leur famille n'ont pas conscience des problèmes.

Cela peut souvent provoquer chez l'individu une rechute rapide dans ses anciennes dépendances ou autres modes de vie malsains. La thérapie familiale est donc utilisée pour explorer les relations entre le client et les membres de sa famille, dans le but de résoudre tous les problèmes qui peuvent avoir renforcé le comportement nuisible du client.

La thérapie familiale a été jugée bénéfique pour divers motifs :

  • Création d’une plus grande unité au sein de la famille
  • Intensification de la compréhension et de l'empathie
  • Création d’une communication plus saine
  • Renforcement des compétences de résolution des problèmes
  • Amélioration du fonctionnement global de la famille

Valeurs familiales et croyances

La thérapie des systèmes familiaux est dérivée de la théorie des systèmes qui est l'étude des systèmes complexes dans la nature, la science et la société. Cette approche de traitement est une tentative de comprendre le client et son problème particulier, dans le contexte plus large de son environnement personnel, à savoir les croyances de sa famille, les valeurs et les interactions interpersonnelles.

Dans le passé, la thérapie des systèmes familiaux se concentrait simplement sur le « système » immédiat des parents et des enfants. Cependant, nous sommes de plus en plus conscients que l'environnement d'une personne s'étend bien au-delà de sa famille immédiate, et peut inclure des oncles et tantes, des grands-parents, des amis et des proches, des collègues de travail, des emplois dans certains secteurs, les réseaux sociaux et l'influence des médias.

Nous sommes convaincus que, quelle que soit la nature du problème du client, le fait d’impliquer les membres du système familial (même si beaucoup sont capables et désireux de participer) est souvent bénéfique à la fois pour le client et les membres de sa famille également.

The Kusnacht Practice Logo

Back

Family Systems Therapy

Family Systems Therapy

Family Systems Therapy recognises and emphasises the importance of healthy family relationships as an essential part of psychological health for everybody involved.

Indeed, clients who seek clinical treatment on their own, without any family involvement, often revert to old, dysfunctional roles and patterns of interaction with unaware family members once they return home.

This can often cause the individual to quickly relapse into their old addictions or other unhealthy lifestyles. Family therapy, therefore, is used to explore the relationships between the client and their families, and to deal with any problems that may have reinforced the client’s harmful behaviours. Family therapy has been found to be beneficial in the following ways:

  • Creating stronger bonds within the family
  • Deepening understanding and empathy
  • Creating healthier communication
  • Enhancing problem-solving skills
  • Enhancing overall family functioning

Family values and beliefs

Family Systems Therapy is derived from systems theory, which is the study of complex systems in nature, science and society. This approach to treatment attempts to understand the individual client and their problem, within the broader context of the client’s personal environment – i.e. their family’s beliefs, values, and interpersonal interactions.

In the past, family systems therapy would simply focus on the immediate ‘system’ of parents and children. However, we are increasingly realising that one’s environment extends far beyond one’s immediate family, and can include aunts/uncles, grandparents, friends/loved ones, co-workers, jobs in certain industries, social networking and media influences.

We strongly believe that, regardless of the nature of a client’s problem, involving members of the family system in the treatment process (however many are able and willing to participate) often benefits both the client and the family members themselves.

The Kusnacht Practice is open and fully operational.

We continue to closely monitor the COVID-19 developments and follow the strict guidelines advised by the Swiss Health Authorities.

We are resolutely focused on two aspects: protecting our clients and employees.

All properties in our portfolio are regularly disinfected and deep-cleansed, along with our vehicle fleet.

All clients and staff are tested and monitored for symptoms.

The safety of our clients is further aided through their individualised programme, each treated privately in their own clinical residence.

We have immediate access to the leading doctors and hospitals within the region. Our use of technology is enabling seamless communications and business operations.

Our environment is entirely safe and The Kusnacht Practice team continues to provide treatment and services of the highest standard.